Home Repair & Homebuyer Programs

The Home Repair Program is a loan program designed to assist low and moderate income households with repairs to their homes. Loans are deferred with zero interest and no payments. This program is funded by the State of Wisconsin Community Development Block Grant Program and administered by Chippewa County Housing Authority.  The participating areas are Barron, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk and St. Croix counties. 

No interest, deferred payment loans are also available for down payment and closing cost assistance to income-eligible homebuyers.

Visit the links below for more information on these programs.